Apr/09
2
Yahoo! – Beware of these URLs for Impressions Fraud
1 Comment | Posted by admin in Impressions Fraud
One of our participating partners discovered some problem links that had affected a number of ad networks and with the help of Yahoo!’s Right Media division, tracked it down to a group of sites run by a company (according to Yahoo!) known as “Web Giant Media“. This was provided by them in an email on April 1st, 2009:
“these are some of the web giant media network:
| swi-adserver.com |
| adserve-gamingahead.com |
| search-adlinks1.com |
| search-adlinks2.com |
| search-adlinks3.com |
| search-adlinks4.com |
| search-adlinks5.com |
| search-adlinks6.com |
| search-adlinks7.com |
| search-adlinks8.com |
| search-adlinks9.com |
| search-adlinks10.com |
| search-adlinks11.com |
| search-adlinks12.com |
| search-adlinks13.com |
| search-adlinks14.com |
| search-adlinks15.com |
| celebgossipnet.com |
| divabuz.com |
| gamingahead.com |
| goseekonline.com |
| kwuul.com |
| trashypretty.com |
| Musicane.com |
| WorldStarHipHop.com |
| Realitywanted.com |
| Webgiantmedia.com |
| Extreme-sportsonline.com |
| Gamershackshack.com |
| ihiphop.com |
| streetread.com |
| styleburst.com |
| indiecribs.com |
| lifestylenfashion.com |
| asksearchinfo.com |
| tabrio.com |
| kytooz.com” |
1 Comment for Yahoo! – Beware of these URLs for Impressions Fraud
GamingAhead – Impressions Fraud Again - Stop Ad Fraud | October 12, 2009 at 1:15 am


[...] Yahoo! – Beware of these URLs for Impressions Fraud [...]